Home > Guide, Tips, Windows 7 > Record your problems with Windows 7

Record your problems with Windows 7

Windows 7 provides to system administrators and all those involved in support for users, a useful tool to record problems. This ability to record problems with Windows 7, is provided by the command psr.exe.

Psr.exe Command

  • open the Start menu and run psr.exe;
  • press the Start Record button to start recording;
  • use the mouse to reproduce, step-by-step, the problem;
  • if you want to introduce comments, click on the Add Comment button and highlight the section of the screen you want to comment;
  • when finished press the Stop Record buttom;
  • save the recorded contents in a zip file and send to technical support if you feel like, or keep it for the future.

Inside the zip file, there is an mht file that can be read with Internet Explorer. The mht file consists of several sections, the most important are the section Problem Steps and the section Addiotinal Details.

Categories: Guide, Tips, Windows 7 Tags: , , ,
  1. 02/06/2010 at 07:47

    Hi, I like your article. This is a cool site and I wanted to post a note to let you know, good job! Thanks Meia

    Louis Vuitton

    louis vuitton

  2. 18/04/2013 at 02:11

    Excellent blog you have here.. It’s hard to find good quality writing like yours these days. I truly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  3. 28/04/2013 at 11:52

    Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this
    blog loading? I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  4. 09/05/2013 at 19:52

    I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or
    blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled
    upon this site. Studying this info So i’m happy to express that I’ve a very excellent uncanny feeling I came
    upon just what I needed. I such a lot for sure will make certain to do not put out of your mind this website and give it a look on a constant basis.

  5. 11/05/2013 at 01:07

    Having read this I thought it was very enlightening. I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put
    this content together. I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of time both reading and leaving comments.
    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  6. 31/05/2013 at 10:05

    I am sure this article has touched all the internet
    users, its really really fastidious post on building up new blog.

  7. 15/07/2013 at 12:31

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is great blog.
    A great read. I will definitely be back.

  8. 17/07/2013 at 22:13

    Good response in return of this matter with firm arguments and explaining all about that.

  9. 22/07/2013 at 02:32

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding
    your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand
    new updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

  10. 04/09/2013 at 03:55

    Me parecia raro ver un articulo asi aqui sin embargo estoy
    bastante sorprendido esta vez

  11. 17/10/2013 at 15:04

    Saved ass a favorite, I like your site!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

